ETSIAEStudiesOfficial MASTER’S StudiesMaster's Degree in Aeronautical Engineering (Máster Universitario en Ingeniería Aeronáutica, MUIA)Curriculum


Credit Structure

The Master’s Degree in Aeronautical Engineering has been structured in two academic years and is made up of 120 ECTS credits.

FIRST YEAR consists of 60 ECTS credits of common subjects compulsory for all students. These courses provide specific competences required in vehicles, propulsion, navigation and airports. 

SECOND YEAR comprises 60 ECTS credits allocated as follows:

  • 30 credits of optional subjects grouped in 4 different CONCENTRATIONS.
  • 12 credits of additional optional subjects.
  • 18 credits related to Final Master Project.

Therefore, credits are distributed as follows: 

Credit Structure  ECTS No.
Number of credits of the Master's Degree: 120
Compulsory Credits of the Speciality: 60
Optional Credits of the Speciality: 30
Internship Credits/Optional Credits: 12
Final Master Project Credits: 18


In order to meet the needs for specialisation from both students and representatives of companies and institutions within the aerospace sector, the Master's Degree in Aeronautical Engineering has established four concentrations of 30 ECTS each:

  • Aircraft (30 ECTS)
  • Space vehicles (30 ECTS)
  • Aerospace Propulsion (30 ECTS)
  • Aerospace Systems and Air Transport (30 ECTS)

Concentration in Aircraft

Concentration in Space Vehicles

Concentration in Aerospace Propulsion

Concentration in Aerospace Systems and Air Transport